The present moment is nice but it does not last.

Living in it is like waiting in a junction town for the morning limited

The junction may be interesting but some day you will have to leave it

And you do not know where the limited will take you.

~ Bruce Catton

CNC-LN015-TRIPLE-JUNCTIONS

Lyrics extracted from the song, A Shoulder To Cry On sang by Tommy Page

Life is full of lots of up and downs,

But the distance feels further,

When it’s headed for the ground,

And there’s nothing more painful,

Than to let your feeling take you down.

I’ve gotten to know this song via an extra curriculum activity called ‘LDDS’ when I was in secondary one (hmm…22 years ago…gosh…I feel so old right now).

Although I don’t really consider it as one of my favourite songs, the first part of the lyrics just etched itself into my mind and no matter how hard I tried to forget, I will still remember it. So well, just be it…since it was quite useful to hum this song whenever I am in one of those down moods.

If you are interested to know this song, here’s a link to a YouTube video with the full lyrics and many cute photos:

A Shoulder To Cry On

As a matter of fact, I am inspired by a quote by Mother Theresa ‘Life is’ and it kind of reminded me of this piece of jewelry so I decided to pen down this post and the above is just a side track to this (I tend to stray off very easily).

So take a look at this quote and if you can understand why I’ve put this piece of jewelry in this post, let me know if we do share the same sentiment.

Without further adieu, here’s the quote:

Life is an opportunity

Benefit from it

Life is beauty

Admire it

Life is a dream

Realize it

Life is a challenge

Meet it

Life is a duty

Complete it

Life is a game

Play it

Life is a promise

Fulfill it

Life is sorrow

Overcome it

Life is a song

Sing it

Life is a struggle

Accept it

Life is a tragedy

Confront it

Life is an adventure

Dare it

Life is luck

Make it

Life is too precious

Do not destroy it

Life is life

Fight for it

Extracting this wonderful quote from: http://misscentsible.wordpress.com

Enjoy reading this post!

Till then,

Cheers & TTFN~ 😀

Our Fimo Nail Art Decor

Handcraft Jewelry Banner

