Just earlier on, as I was typing a reply to one lovely soul, the content of my reply made me look back at a blog which I’ve written between 2002 and 2009.

Many sweet and bitter memories flooded my mind while I was re-reading those writings of mine and there is this question that I keep asking myself while reading them: “Did I really write this?”

After reading them, I’ve this feeling that I need to reinforce myself with those thoughts that I’ve reminded myself during back then so that I will continue sticking to the positive ones and getting rid of those negative ones.

There are six posts that I would like to share with all you lovely souls and I do hope this post and the next five posts may serve as a gentle reminder for you if you have encountered similar issues as I once (and perhaps still) encountered.

Without further adieu, here’s the first post:

** EVERYONE IS SPECIAL **

From now on, I am going to remind myself not to grumble too much (even inside my heart)

for I think too much grumbling/complaining might just make your life even more miserable.

In life, we don’t really know what we will be encountering the moment we open our eyes in the morning. 

May it be good or bad,

have we ever wonder what are the factors determining if we should have

A very good day?

A good day?

 A semi-good day?

A very bad day?

A bad day?

Or a semi-bad day?

*****

When it rains, we complain.

When the sun is always there, we complain.

When the bus is late, we complain.

When the bus is early, we complain

*****

The same incident happening may not receive the same reaction from two different people, that’s why we complain.

So, I am wondering…

If I would stop complaining (even inside my heart), am I able to steer my life into a more positive and brighter path?

*****

It can be a difficult task but I do see people achieving it, that is,

to forsake the big ‘I’ and think more about ‘You’, ‘He’, ‘She’ and ‘Them’.

*****

Each and every one of us will have someone/something to account for.

Each and every one of us is a special individual.

Perhaps you might not be that special one to the person whom you wanted he/she see you as,

but we can never deny the fact that we are indeed special to someone out there.

*****

Let me see the world from a different view and journey through the last two years of my twenties in a sense that

when I reached the next stage of my life,

I won’t start cursing myself for wasting my life away….

APRIL, 2005

Some people are always grumbling because roses have thorns; I am thankful that thorns have roses.

~ Alphonse Karr

Let’s not be like poor old Mr. Grumble and have a great day ahead, always!

Till then,

Cheers & TTFN~ 😀

Our Fimo Nail Art Decor

