picture_copyright-claire-fuller

Copyright – Claire Fuller

100-words Story Challenge

My writing is a little rusty but I feel kinda inspired by this photo.

So, here goes:

“How are you feeling, my dear?”

“My head hurts a little.”

“It’s normal, my dear.”

“What about you?”

“I feel terrific, don’t you worry, my dear.”

“Yes indeed, I can see how your face glows, glowing with joy.”

“Am I? That’s great, my dear.”

“I am feeling a little sleepy now, what about you?”

“I am still wide awake; I think I am going to take a walk around the garden, my dear.”

“You go ahead; I want to take a nap.”

“Goodbye then, my dear.”

“Goodbye.”

*******

“One of them survived!”

The doctor revealed the outcome to the hopeful parents.  

Have a great day ahead!

Till then,

Cheers & TTFN

😀

